Financial Assistance for Primary and Secondary Students (School Textbook Assistance / Student Travel Subsidy Schemes / Subsidy Scheme for Internet Access Charges)


Eligibility Criteria

Student-applicant

  • The student-applicants must be unmarried Hong Kong Residents, residing with the family of applicants, with right of abode, right to land or valid permission to remain without any condition of stay (other than the limit of stay) in Hong Kong. Students holding visitor visas, two-way exit permits, student visas or who are dependents of non-local students / student-visa / visitor-visa holders are not eligible to apply for student financial assistance; and
  • The schools the student-applicants are attending must belong to the category as stipulated in the financial assistance schemes below.

Applicant

  • Applicant must be the parent or guardian (as recognized under Guardianship of Minors Ordinance, Cap 13) of the student-applicant(s). Otherwise, applicant must explain in detail with proof why this cannot be complied with in the application form. Provided that the reason given is acceptable, the SFAA will continue to process the application.
  • Generally speaking, if families currently in receipt of the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) have children studying in primary and secondary schools, they should apply directly to the Social Welfare Department (SWD) for school-related assistance for their children’s examination fees, expenses on textbook and stationery, transport fares, Internet access charges at home, etc. for the 2014/15 school year. They do not need to submit “Application for Assessment of Eligibility” to the SFAA.

Financial Assistance Schemes

The Student Financial Assistance Agency (SFAA) administers the following financial assistance schemes for needy primary and secondary students:

The School Textbook Assistance (TA) Scheme provides assistance to needy Primary 1 to Senior Secondary 3 / Secondary 6 students in government, aided, per caput grant schools and local private schools under the Direct Subsidy Scheme for covering the costs of essential textbooks and miscellaneous school-related expenses.

The Student Travel Subsidy (STS) Scheme provides travel subsidy to needy students receiving formal primary, secondary education or attending a full-time day course up to first degree level in an acceptable institution, residing beyond 10 minutes walking distance from school and traveling to school by public transport.

The Subsidy Scheme for Internet Access Charges (SIA) provides subsidy to needy families whose children are full-time students receiving education at primary or secondary level, or full-time students pursuing Yi Jin Diploma (YJD) programmes or equivalent courses of the Vocational Training Council (VTC) to meet the Internet access charges for e-learning at home for their children. The subsidy is granted on a household basis. Eligible families will receive a flat-rate cash grant, regardless of the number of children in the family.

Other Financial Assistance - Applicants passing the means test for financial assistance for primary and secondary students, apart from eligible for applying for subsidies mentioned above in accordance with the conditions of individual schemes, are also eligible to apply for other kinds of financial assistance through the attending schools or relevant organizations including education-related schemes under the Community Care Fund Programme, subsidy for activities under the Hong Kong Jockey Club Life-wide Learning Fund, the Internet Learning Support Programme and the Examination Fee Remission (EFR) Scheme etc. The EFR Scheme is to provide assistance to needy students attending public examinations conducted by the Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority (HKEAA). Please refer to the General Examination Circular on Applications for Examination Fee Remission issued by the HKEAA later for details of application and eligibility criteria.

Application Procedures

Application for 2014/15 is processed in two stages, namely the “Application for Assessment of Eligibility” and the “Application for Financial Assistance Scheme(s)”. “Application for Assessment of Eligibility” is family-based. The purpose of this part of application is to assess whether the applicant’s family is eligible for financial assistance. “Application for Financial Assistance Scheme(s)” is student-based. The purpose of this part of the application is to allow student-applicants to choose the financial assistance scheme(s) they wish to apply for, and the SFAA will assess the eligibility of the student-applicants on the basis of the eligibility criteria of individual schemes. Applicants should submit fresh application for their children for every school year and fill in the form the particulars of all unmarried children residing with them. Besides, each family should submit one application only. Multiple applications from the same applicant will be voided and lead to delay in processing the application. The concerned application procedures are detailed below -

Applicable to those families which have received financial assistance for primary and secondary students (including School Textbook Assistance) in the 2013/14 school year

Families will be provided with the pre-printed, family-based “Application for Assessment of Eligibility” (Form B) for 2014 / 15 starting from mid March 2014, if they have been disbursed with financial assistance for primary and secondary students on or before 1 April 2014 or their 2013 / 14 Eligibility Certificates (ECs) have been submitted and received by the SFAA on or before 1 April 2014, while those families which have received TA in 2013/14 will concurrently receive the pre-printed, student-based “Application for Financial Assistance Scheme(s)” (Form R) (only applicable to student who has been in receipt of TA in the 2013/14 school year) (one Form R for each eligible student, including students who will be promoted to Secondary 1 in 2014 / 15, but not including those who are Senior Secondary 3 students in 2013 / 14). Applicants are required to submit the completed Form B and Form R together with copies of the relevant supporting documents to the SFAA by post before 31 May 2014. If applicants submitting applications in May 2014 have provided all necessary information and can pass the means test, the SFAA will issue “notification of result” to the applicants in late August 2014 and disburse the provisional amount of TA and the family-based SIA before the commencement of the new school year.

Applicable to those families which have received financial assistance for primary and secondary students (excluding School Textbook Assistance) in the 2013/14 school year

Families will be provided with the pre-printed, family-based “Application for Assessment of Eligibility” (Form B) for 2014 / 15 starting from April 2014, if they have been disbursed with financial assistance for primary and secondary students on or before 1 April 2014 or their 2013 / 14 ECs have been submitted and received by the SFAA on or before 1 April 2014. Applicants are required to submit the completed Form B together with copies of the relevant supporting documents to the SFAA by post before 31 May 2014. If applicants submitting applications in May 2014 have provided all necessary information and can pass the means test, the SFAA will issue the student-based ECs to the applicants starting from late August 2014.

Applicants receiving the ECs should select the appropriate Scheme(s) in the ECs for their children and submit the completed ECs to the schools in which the children are attending within the designated period. In general, the SFAA will not accept any EC submitted after the deadline. Schools will certify the student-applicants’ status and attendance and then forward the ECs to the SFAA according to the schedule.

Applicable to those families who newly apply for financial assistance for primary and secondary students

Applying families may obtain the application documents (see items (1) to (5) below) from District Offices or schools or may download them from the SFAA’s website starting from May 2014. The completed application form together with copies of the relevant supporting documents should be submitted to the SFAA by post before 31 May 2014.
 

  1. "Application for Assessment of Eligibility – Form A" [SFAA 7B];
  2. "Guidance Notes on Application for Assessment of Eligibility - Financial Assistance For Primary and Secondary Students (For Form A)" [SFAA 75B];
  3. Notes for Filling in the Application Form;
  4. "Cover Sheet for Supporting Documents" [SFAA 108];
  5. Addressed envelope for submission of application [SFAA 182].

If applicants submitting applications in May 2014 have provided all necessary information and can pass the means test, the SFAA will issue the student-based ECs to the applicants starting from late August 2014.

Applicants receiving the ECs should select the appropriate Scheme(s) in the ECs for their children and submit the completed ECs to the schools in which the children are attending within the designated period. In general, the SFAA will not accept any EC submitted after the deadline. Schools will certify the student-applicants’ status and attendance and then forward the ECs to the SFAA according to the schedule.

If families currently in receipt of the CSSA have children not being covered by the CSSA or are applying for the Yi Jin Diploma Fee Reimbursement and / or Fee Reimbursement (Financial Assistance Scheme for Designated Evening Adult Education Courses), such applicants may submit the “Application for Assessment of Eligibility” to the SFAA. The SFAA may request the applicant to submit a copy of the “Certificate of Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Recipients (for Medical Waivers)” issued by SWD for verification on whether the student-applicant is a CSSA recipient, if necessary. Families with members in receipt of Old Age Allowance and / or Disability Allowance can still submit the “Application for Assessment of Eligibility” to the SFAA for financial assistance.

All "Applications for Assessment of Eligibility" submitted on or after 1 June 2014 will be handled by the SFAA after the applications received in May are processed. "Notification of result" and/ or EC to these applicants will therefore be deferred.
 

If applicants need to apply for the TA, their “Application for Assessment of Eligibility” should reach the SFAA on or before 31 October 2014. Otherwise, School Textbook Assistance will generally not be released even if they can pass the means test. If applicants submit their “Application for Assessment of Eligibility” on or after 1 November 2014 and can pass the means test, payment of Student Travel Subsidy (if applicable) to the successful student-applicants may be effected from the date of receipt of application or the date of admission of the student-applicants to school (or the date of cessation of CSSA for students previously in receipt of CSSA), depending on the circumstances of individual cases. If applicants submit their “Application for Assessment of Eligibility” at a date on or after 1 February 2015 (i.e. in the latter half of the 2014 / 15 school year), partial payment of Subsidy for Internet Access Charges may be made to the successful applicants provided the applicant can pass the means test.

The SFAA will acknowledge receipt of applications by means of SMS through applicants’ mobile phone numbers or in writing (applicable to applicants who fail to provide Hong Kong mobile phone number) within 20 working days after receipt of the applications. Therefore, applicants are requested to fill in the relevant information accurately. If the local mobile phone numbers or correspondence address provided by the applicants are incorrect, the SFAA may not be able to issue acknowledgement to these applicants. If applicants do not receive any notification from the SFAA within 40 working days after submitting their application form, please call the SFAA enquiry hotline to check whether the application has been received by the SFAA to avoid delay in application due to wrong / unsuccessful delivery.

Under normal circumstances, the SFAA will not accept any “Application for Assessment of Eligibility” submitted on or after 1 March 2015. The SFAA may give special consideration to cases with exceptional circumstances. If applicants need to apply for student financial assistance on or after 1 March 2015 for their children attending course that commences during the period from 1 March 2015 to 31 May 2015, they should approach relevant institutions for details of the application procedures and deadlines. They should also submit application documents to the institutions, which will forward them to the SFAA for processing.

Applicants who have any enquiries concerning the eligibility and application procedures may call the SFAA’s 24-hour enquiry hotline at 2802 2345, or write to the SFAA at Tsimshatsui Post Office Box No. 96824.

The Means Test

The SFAA will use the "Adjusted Family Income" (AFI) mechanism as the means test to assess the eligibility of a family for student financial assistance and its assistance level. The AFI mechanism is based on the following formula:

AFI equals to Gross annual income of the family divided by number of family members plus one

  • Gross annual income of the family includes the annual income of the applicant and his/her spouse; 30% of the annual income of unmarried child / children residing with the family if applicable; and the contribution from relatives / friends if applicable.
  • The members of a family normally refer to the applicant, his/her spouse, unmarried child / children residing with the family and the dependent parent(s) who are supported by the applicant and/or his/her spouse (Please refer to the Guidance Notes on Application for Assessment of Eligibility for definition of “Dependent Parent”).
  • For single-parent families of 2 to 3 members, the ‘plus 1 factor’ in the divisor of the AFI formula will be increased to 2.

Level of Assistance

The AFI eligibility benchmarks for various levels of assistance in the 2014 / 15 school year are listed in the table below. Please note that the AFI is not the average monthly income of a family.

2014 / 15 school year - AFI Groups between (HK$) Level of Assistance
0 – 34,193 FULL*
34,194 – 66,116 Half
> 66,116 Ineligible

* AFI thresholds for full level of assistance for 3-member and 4-member families are $41,394 and $38,082 respectively in the 2014/15 school year. For 2-member single-parent families and 3-member single-parent families, they are regarded as 3-member families and 4-member families respectively for determining the AFI thresholds for full level of assistance and calculation of AFI.

Amount of Assistance

School Textbook Assistance

For 2014/15 school year, the TA grant rates for various class levels are listed as follows:

Primary 1 - 6 S1 - S3 SS1 SS2 SS3
Full Grant $ 4,528 $ 4,822 $ 5,046 $ 4,632 $ 3,138
Half Grant $ 2,264 $ 2,411 $ 2,523 $ 2,316 $ 1,569

 

Student Travel Subsidy

The subsidy is calculated on the basis of the average unit fare relevant to the districts in which the student studies and resides during term-time.

Subsidy for Internet Access Charges

Full rate of subsidy for Internet access in the 2014/15 school year is $1,300 per household while half rate subsidy is $650 per household.

Payment Arrangements and Payment Dates

The SFAA will release financial assistance by autopay to those students who are confirmed to be eligible for the respective Schemes applied. Applicants may enquire the payment date from the schools their children are attending or check the dates by browsing the SFAA’s website and then cross-check the related bank transaction records Note to ascertain whether he/she has received the assistance in the said batch of payment. TA and SIA will normally be disbursed in end July / August 2014 to applicants who have successfully applied for textbook assistance in the 2013/14 school year and have submitted application for assessment of eligibility for financial assistance together with all necessary supporting documents for the 2014/15 school year in May 2014. Other first-time applicants will normally be disbursed TA and SIA in October. STS payment will also be arranged normally in October to eligible applicants.


(Note: The latest batch payment of School Textbook Assistance (TA), Subsidy for Internet Access Charges (SIA) and Student Travel Subsidy (STS) for the 2014/15 school year will be credited to the bank account provided by eligible applicants by auto-pay during the period of 24 to 28 October 2014. The legends “TXBGR” or “SFAA-TEXTBOO” or “TEXTBAA” (for TA and/or SIA) and “STA” (for STS) will normally be shown in the bank passbook or bank statement to indicate the transactions.)

中、小學生資助 (學校書簿津貼/學生車船津貼計劃/上網費津貼計劃)


申請資格

申請學生

  • 申領資助的子女必須是未婚的香港居民、與申請人家庭同住、擁有香港居留權、入境權或不附帶任何逗留條件(逗留期限除外)的有效香港居留許可。持旅遊簽證、雙程通行證、學生簽證、父或母持學生簽證或旅遊簽證來港的學生均不符合資格申領資助;及
  • 申領資助的子女所就讀的學校/院校必須符合下述個別資助計劃所列的類別。

申請人

  • 申請人必須是申領資助學生的父/母或是根據香港法例第13章《未成年人監護條例》下認可的監護人,若申請人並非學生的父母,他/她必須在申請表詳細解釋申請並非由學生父母提交的原因並提供證明,如申請人的解釋被接納,本處會繼續處理其申請。
  • 一般而言,正接受綜合社會保障援助(綜援)的家庭若有子女入讀中、小學,有關家庭應直接向社會福利署(社署)申領其子女 2014/15 年度與就學有關的津貼,包括考試費、書簿費、交通費、家居上網費等津貼,而毋須向本處遞交資格評估申請。

資助計劃

學生資助辦事處(學資處)為經濟有需要的中、小學生提供以下各項資助計劃:

學校書簿津貼計劃為就讀於官立學校、資助學校、按位津貼學校及直接資助計劃下的本地私立學校而經濟有需要的小一至高中三/中六學生提供津貼,以支付必須的書簿費用及雜項就學開支。

學生車船津貼計劃為就讀於各中、小學校或在認可的院校修讀全日制至學士學位課程、其居住地點與學校距離超逾十分鐘步行時間及需要乘搭公共交通工具上學的經濟有需要的學生提供車船津貼。

上網費津貼計劃為有子女接受全日制中、小學程度教育、或修讀全日制毅進文憑課程或職業訓練局全日制相關課程而經濟有需要的家庭提供津貼,以支付子女家居上網學習費用。津貼發放以家庭為單位。合資格的家庭不論子女人數多寡,將獲發以家庭為單位的定額現金津貼。

其他資助 - 通過入息審查的中、小學生,除可按個別學生資助計劃的條款申領上述相關津貼外,還可透過學校/其他機構申領為低收入家庭提供的支援,包括關愛基金各項與教育有關的資助,香港賽馬會全方位學習基金活動,上網學習支援計劃,以及為報考公開試的學校考生而設的考試費減免計劃等。就考試費減免計劃而言,計劃是為參加香港考試及評核局(考評局)舉辦的公開考試而經濟有需要的合資格考生提供考試費減免。有關申請詳情和資格,請參閱考評局稍後就減免考試費申請所發出的考試通告。

申請程序

2014/15學年學生資助申請分兩個階段進行︰第一階段是「資格評估申請」;第二階段是「資助計劃申請」。「資格評估申請」是以家庭為單位,目的是評估申請人家庭經濟狀況是否符合資格獲得資助。「資助計劃申請」是以學生為單位,目的主要是供學生選擇希望申請的資助計劃,再由本處按個別計劃的申領資格進行評估。申請人必須為就讀子女逐年申請資助及將其所有同住未婚子女的資料,填報在資格評估申請內。同時,每個家庭只需填寫一份表格。所有重複申請將會被本處作廢,並會延誤處理有關申請的時間。有關申請程序詳列如下:

適用於曾在2013 / 14學年獲批中、小學生資助(包括學校書簿津貼)的家庭

曾在2014年4月1日或以前獲發中、小學生資助或於此日期或之前遞交2013/14學年「資格證明書」至本處的家庭會於2014年3月中旬起收到以家庭為單位的預印2014/15學年「資格評估申請」(表格B),而曾於2013/14學年獲發學校書簿津貼的家庭會同時獲發以學生為單位(只限於在2013 / 14學年成功領取書簿津貼的學生)的預印「資助計劃申請」(表格R)(每位學生一張,包括於2014/15學年升讀中一的學生,惟表格R不包括於2013/14學年就讀高中三的學生)。申請人請於2014年5月31日前將填妥的表格B及表格R連同有關證明文件副本一併直接交回本處。如申請人在5月遞交申請時已提供完整的申請資料,而又成功通過入息審查,本處會在2014年8月底前向申請人發出「資格評估申請結果通知書」,並會在新學年開始前發放首階段的書簿津貼和以家庭為單位發放的上網費津貼。

適用於曾在2013/14學年獲批中、小學生資助(不包括學校書簿津貼)的家庭

曾在 2014 年 4 月 1 日或以前獲發中、小學生資助或於此日期或之前遞交2013/14學年「資格證明書」至本處的家庭會於2014年4月收到以家庭為單位的預印 2014/15 學年「資格評估申請」(表格 B)。申請人請於2014年5 月31日前將填妥的表格B連同有關證明文件副本一併直接交回本處。如申請人在5月遞交申請時已提供完整的申請資料,而又成功通過入息審查,本處會在2014年8月底起向申請人發出以學生為單位的「資格證明書」。

收到「資格證明書」的申請人須在「資格證明書」上為子女選擇合資格申請的資助計劃,並將填妥的「資格證明書」按指定時間交回其子女就讀的學校。在一般情況下,本處不會處理申請人逾期遞交的「資格證明書」。學校在證明學生的身份及出席情況後會依時將「資格證明書」呈交本處。

適用於首次申請中、小學生資助的家庭

申請家庭可於 2014 年5 月起向民政事務處或學校索取申請文件(見下列(1)至(5)項)或於本處網頁下載有關申請文件。 申請人須於 2014年5月31日前將填妥的申請表連同有關證明文件副本寄回學生資助辦事處。

  1. 「資格評估申請表格A」〔SFAA 7A〕;
  2. 「中、小學生資助 — 資格評估申請指引」 (表格A適用) 〔SFAA 75A〕;
  3. 「填表注意事項」;
  4. 「證明文件封面頁」〔SFAA 108〕;
  5. 申請人寄回申請表的回郵信封〔SFAA 182〕。

如申請人在5月遞交申請時已提供完整的申請資料,而又成功通過入息審查,本處會在2014年8 月底起向申請人發出以學生為單位的「資格證明書」。

收到「資格證明書」的申請人須在「資格證明書」上為子女選擇合資格申請的資助計劃,並將填妥的「資格證明書」按指定時間交回其子女就讀的學校。在一般情況下,本處不會處理申請人逾期遞交的「資格證明書」。學校在證明學生的身份及出席情況後會依時將「資格證明書」呈交本處。

正領取綜援的家庭若有子女並沒接受綜援或希望申領毅進文憑學費發還及/或學費發還(指定夜間成人教育課程資助計劃),申請人可向本處遞交申請。如有需要,本處可能會要求申請人提供由社署發出的「綜合社會保障援助受助人醫療費用豁免證明書」副本, 以茲證明申請學生並非受惠於綜援計劃下。只獲高齡津貼及傷殘津貼的家庭仍可向本處提出資格評估申請。

所有在 2014 年 6 月 1 日或以後遞交的申請,將會在本處完成處理在 5 月內收到的申請後才獲處理,該類申請人將較遲收到本處發出的「資格評估結果通知書」及/或「資格證明書」。

如欲申請學校書簿津貼,申請人必須於2014 年 10 月 31 日或以前把「資格評估申請」送抵本處,否則,申請人即使能成功通過入息審查,一般都不會獲發學校書簿津貼。在 2014 年 11 月 1 日或以後遞交「資格評估申請」及能成功通過入息審查的申請人,其子女的學生車船津貼(如適用)會由收到申請表當日或申請學生的入學日期(或曾領取綜援的學生停止接受綜援的日期)起生效。在 2015 年 2 月 1 日或以後(即 2014 / 15 學年的下半學年)遞交「資格評估申請」及能通過入息審查的申請人,可獲發部分上網費津貼。

在收到申請表後的二十個工作天內,本處會以短訊形式發出「申請確認通知」予申請人的香港流動電話號碼,或將「申請確認通知書」以書面形式郵寄給申請人(適用於未能提供香港流動電話號碼的申請人)。如申請人提供的香港流動電話號碼或通訊地址不正確,本處或未能向申請人發出申請確認通知,因此請申請人清楚填報有關資料。如申請人寄出申請表後四十個工作天仍未收到本處發出的確認通知,請致電本處熱線查詢,以免因郵遞失誤而拖延申請。

在一般情況下,本處不會接受在 2015 年 3 月 1 日或以後遞交的「資格評估申請」。對於特殊的個案,本處會按個別情況作出考慮。申請人如因子女修讀在 2015年 3 月 1 日至 5 月 31 日期間開辦的課程而需要在 3 月 1 日或以後申領學生資助,他們須先向有關院校查詢申請程序及截止日期,有關申請文件亦必須經該院校遞交本處。

申請人如對申請資格及程序有任何查詢,可致電本處24小時查詢熱線2802 2345,或致函九龍尖沙咀郵箱 96824 號。

資格評估方法

本處是採用「調整後家庭收入」機制進行入息審查,以評定申請人的資助資格及幅度。「調整後家庭收入」機制所採用的算式如下:

調整後家庭收入等於家庭全年總收入除以家庭成員人數加一

  • 家庭全年總收入包括申請人及其配偶的全年收入,與申請人家庭同住的未婚子女的全年收入的30% (如適用),以及親友給予的津助 (如適用)。
  • 家庭成員通常是指申請人、申請人的配偶、與申請人家庭同住的未婚子女,以及由申請人及/或其配偶供養的父母 (有關受供養父母的定義,請參閱「資格評估申請指引」) 。
  • 二至三人的單親家庭,公式中除數的 (+1) 將會增加至 (+2)。

資助幅度

下表詳列 2014 / 15 學年的「調整後家庭收入」組別的資助幅度。請注意「調整後家庭收入」並不是家庭每月的平均收入

2014 / 15 學年的「調整後家庭收入」機制下數值介乎(元) 資助幅度
0 至 34,193 全額*
34,194 至 66,116 半額
超過 66,116 不合資格(申請不成功)

* 2014/ 15 學年3人家庭和4人家庭可獲全額資助的「調整後家庭收入」上限分別為 41,394 元 和 38,082 元。就2人和3人單親家庭而言,有關家庭會分別視為3人和4人家庭,以決定可獲全額資助的「調整後家庭收入」上限及計算「調整後家庭收入」。

資助額

學校書簿津貼

由於2014/15學年學校書簿津貼額正在釐定中,學資處暫參考2013/14學年的相關書簿津貼額,在2014年7月底/8月發放首階段學校書簿津貼予合資格的學生。待2014/15學年各級書簿津貼額訂定後,學資處會根據2014/15學年的最新津貼額調整申請學生的學校書簿津貼額。以下為2014/15學年的各級首階段書簿津貼額:

小一至小六 中一至中三 高中一 高中二 中六 / 高中三
全額津貼 $4,014 $4,316 $4,574 $4,132 $2,858
半額津貼 $2,007 $2,158 $2,287 $2,066 $1,429


學生車船津貼

學生車船津貼是以學生在學期間往來居所同學校所屬地區的平均車船費計算。

上網費津貼

2014/15 學年全年的全額上網費津貼為每個家庭 1,300 元,半額則為 650 元。

資助發放安排及資助發放日期

本處會在核實學生是否符合申請個別資助計劃的資格後以自動轉帳形式向合資格學生發放津貼。申請人可向其子女就讀的學校查詢或在本處網頁查閱有關過帳日期,再自行查閱有關銀行轉帳紀錄,以確定申請人是否在該期獲得過帳。如申請人於2013/14學年曾獲批書簿津貼,於2014年5月或之前遞交2014/15學年申請,並已提供齊備資料,通常可在7月底/8月獲發書簿津貼及上網費津貼。首次申請人通常可在10月獲發書簿津貼及上網費津貼,而學生車船津貼一般在10月發放予合資格的申請人。

(註:2014/15 學年最新一期的學校書簿津貼和上網費津貼會於 2014 年 9 月 16 至 18 日期間以自動轉帳方式存入合資格申請人所填報的銀行戶口內。銀行存摺或月結單顯示的過帳代號一般為“TXBGR”或“SFAA-TEXTBOO”或“TEXTBAA”(學校書簿津貼及/或上網費津貼)。)